Kaun Banega Crorepati All Winners: Rags to Riches

[nextpage title=”P1″ ]

Kaun Banega Crorepati is one of the most loved Indian TV Reality Show. Since the inception of the show in India, it has spread hope and happiness among many India families. KBC is a Q&A format show which is the Indian adaptation of famous international¬†franchise “Who Wants to be A Millionaire?“. The first season of KBC aired in the year 2000 and the Host of the show was the Megastar, Amitabh Bachchan. Amitabh Bachchan went on hosting all the seasons but one in which Badshah Shah Rukh Khan was appointed to do the job.

KBC was the first show in India which gave its contestants a chance to win 10 million INR. Amitabh Bachchan’s voice for the questions became the voice of hope in this century. KBC has fulfilled the dreams of many in 8 seasons and Sony TV is coming back with Amitabh Bachchan for KBC Season 9 to give wings to the hope of India.

KBC has such a format that every contestant who pass through the Fastest Fingers First will take some winning amount home. If you are smart enough and play cautiously you will not go empty-handed. Many contestants have become Millionaires in the show and won the highest winning amount. Here is the list of all the winners of Kaun Banega Crorepati:

  • Harshvardhan Navathe (19 October 2000)


Harshvardhan was the first person to win the Top Prize in KBC version of India. He won 1 Crore INR by giving right answers to all the 15 questions. His question was-

Among whom does the Indian Constitution permit to take part in the proceedings of Parliament?
A: Solicitor General
B: Attorney General
C: Cabinet Secretary
D: Chief Justice


[nextpage title=”P2″ ]

  • Vijay Raul and Arundhati (2 May 2001)

Vijay and Arundhati were the Lucky Winners of KBC Lucky Draw.

  • Sushil Kumar (2 November 2011)


Next winner of KBC came after 10 years in its fourth season. Sushil was the first contestant to win 5 crores in the show and created history. His Million Rupee question was-

Which colonial power ended its involvement in India by selling the rights of the Nicobar Islands to the British on October 18, 1868?
A: Belgium
B: Italy
C: Denmark
D: France


[nextpage title=”P3″ ]

  • Sunmeet Kaur Sawhney (12 January 2013)


Sunmeet Kaur was the second person who won the 5 crores prize money on the show. Her Final question was-

Who is the first woman to successfully climb K2, the world’s second highest mountain peak?
A: Junko Tabei
B: Wanda Rutkiewicz
C: Tamae Watanabe
D: Chantal Mauduit


[nextpage title=”P4″ ]

  • Achin and Sarthak Narula (20 September 2014)


Narula Brothers were the first and only 7 crores prize winner of the show. their winning question was-

Who commanded the ‘Hector’, the first British trading ship to land at Surat?
A: Paul Canning
B: William Hawkins
C: Thomas Roe
D: James Lancaster

KBC Season 9 Registrations have ended by now and the show must start in August 2017. As per reports say the shooting for the show will go for 6 weeks. We give our best wishes to all the selected contestants of the show.


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *